New Hartford’s Chloe Elsenbeck AA/A Player of The Year

Posted on Mar 5 2019 - 4:49pm by Jeff Pexton

Syracuse – The 2019 Section 3 high school girls volleyball class by class all-star teams, as well large school and small school All CNY  Teams , were announced on Tuesday, March 5th and numerous local players received accolades.


Chloe Elsenbeck 2019 Class AA/A Player of The Year – MYSR File Photo – Jeff Pexton – Perfect Game Imaging


The 2019 All-CNY large school team included two athletes from Class A champion, New Hartford. Chloe Elsenbeck and Madison Desmarais.

New Hartford’s Shaye Gardiner  MYSR File Photo- Jeff Pexton – Perfect Game Imaging


The Whitesboro Warriors also landed two players on the All-CNY large school team, seniors Erin Herrmann and Cameron Boehlert.


Whitesboro’s Erin Herrmann – MYSR File Photo – Jeff Pexton – Perfect Game Imaging


On the small school side, Michala Jones and Kaylee Barrett of Section 3 Class C champion Mt. Markham; Madelyn McCormack of Remsen; Kendra Waltz and Julia Patrick of Morrisville-Eaton; Maryann Lewandrowki of Sauquoit Valley and Kylie Miles of Little Falls were all selected for the All-CNY team.

The Section 3, Class AA/A, All-Star team included New Hartford’s Elsenbeck and Desmarais, along with fellow Spartan, Shaye Gardinier. Whitesboro’s Herrmann and Boehlert were also Class AA / A All-Stars, along with RFA’s Casey Hunziker.


Madison Desmarais (21) of New Hartford. MYSR File Photo – Jeff Pexton – Perfect Game Imaging


New Hartford’s Chloe Elsenbeck was named Player of the Year and her Head Coach, Bill Gardinier was named Coach of The Year in Class AA/A.

Oneida’s Jamie Jones was named to the Class B Section 3 All-Star team.

In Class C, Mt. Markham’s Jones and Barrett, Little Falls’ Miles and Sauquoit’s Lewandrowski were joined on the Section 3 All-Star team by Dolgeville’s Emma Bilinski and Cooperstown’s Caitlyn Curtis.

The Section 3, Class D All-Star team included Morrisville-Eaton’s Waltz and Patrick, who were joined by teammate Chesney Hawk, as well as Remsen’s McCormack and Stockbridge Valley’s Madie Cross and Haylee Eaton.